Welcome Visitor:

Jura Library

Let the Walls Speak! Political Poster Exhibition

Thursday, September 6, 2007 - 4:00am to Thursday, September 20, 2007 - 2:00am

Art for struggle! Struggle for art!

Jura Working Bee

Saturday, August 11, 2007 - 10:00pm to Sunday, August 12, 2007 - 3:00am

Less talk, more action!

The ceiling is falling apart, the walls are peeling and the bookshelves are overflowing. Time to change all that! Come along and be part of a fun day that actually creates change you can see. We'll paint, we'll use power tools, we'll laugh, we'll cry (but hopefully not too much!) and eventually the library will re-open!

But we need you, even just for an hour...

Jura meeting

Sunday, June 3, 2007 - 11:00pm to Monday, June 4, 2007 - 1:00am

Jura Books Meeting

Discussion of new books, new members, and new events (including a spoken word event in June).

Jura Working Bee

Saturday, February 17, 2007 - 1:00am to Sunday, February 18, 2007 - 4:00am

Come and make Jura better!

Work on the library, the chill-out room, or anything else that needs improvement!

Friday 16th Feb 2 - 7pm
Saturday 17th Feb 12-5pm

Bring vege / vegan food to share with all

Working Bee - painting, the library and more

Sunday, February 4, 2007 - 11:00pm to Monday, February 5, 2007 - 4:00am

Come along to help work on the library or any other aspect of Jura you're interested in. We will peobably focus on painting the middle room upstairs, which will soon become the closed reserve for the library (among other things). That way, the rest of the library will be open to the public. Working bees show anarchy in action!

Pages