Welcome Visitor:

Jura Library

Working Bee! Make Jura Beautiful

Tuesday, January 2, 2007 - 10:00pm to Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 3:00am

Come and help to make Jura beautiful! We are going to spend a solid week in cleaning, sorting out archive materials, chucking out junk, making furniture, shopping for recycled stuff at The Bower, setting up the space to make it more functional and pretty, sorting the library, setting up useful computers for the Workers Control Centre and more. Please come along if you feel like helping out, or just meeting the Jura Crew or seeing anarchy in action! p.s. We won't turn down a nice vege or vegan plate of food, either!

Jura Books: strategic collective meeting

Sunday, August 13, 2006 -
12:00am to 2:00am

Where is Jura going? Strategic directions meeting.

Jura Books collective meeting

Saturday, August 5, 2006 -
3:00am to 4:20am

Jura Books collective meeting.

Jura Books collective meeting

Sunday, July 23, 2006 - 1:00am

Jura books collective meeting.

Directions for Jura

Saturday, July 15, 2006 - 10:00pm to Sunday, July 16, 2006 - 12:00am

Jura Books collective meeting / discussion: Directions for Jura. We're gonna talk about women at Jura....woo!

 

Garage Sale!

Saturday, June 10, 2006 - 9:00pm to Sunday, June 11, 2006 - 2:00am

Garage sale of books from the Fanya Baron Library collection. Hundreds of titles (politics, fiction, science, etc.) priced at under $2. Everything must go!

Jura Books collective meeting

Saturday, June 10, 2006 -
4:00am to 6:00am

Jura Books collective meeting.

Selling out at Jura!

Sunday, February 12, 2006 - 8:00am to Monday, February 20, 2006 - 4:00am

Its like crazy clints bargains down here at Jura. After numerous, saintly volunteers have spent hours organising the Fanya Baron Library, we've got cartons of old books to get rid of. And, of course, capitalism wouldn't be capitalism without a healthy turnover of our regular stock. So... Jura is having a sale. A giant sale that could mean you're walking home with a box of lovely books at a bonza price.  Here's the deal:

Pages